Daily Thoughts

Being an adult

Growing up is hard.

About two weeks ago, I started to get sick. Then, I had to fly to Utah whilst being sick. I had choir auditions that I did not excel at because of said sickness. I thought I was getting better and recovering, but yesterday, I woke up with the most horrid sore throat. By the late afternoon, I was running a fever. I took myself to the doctor and got medicine. I have had online quizzes and assignments (such as this) due. I could not just not do them. Feeling like trash is not a proper excuse anymore.

It is difficult to not have a mom to help take care of me. Having to do things on my own is definitely a reality check for what growing up really is.

When I was young, I was so excited to grow up and be an adult. The thought of complete independence enticed me. Why is it that when we are young, we wish we were older, but then when we are older, we want to be young again? Is that not the epitome of human nature, always wanting what you can not have?

I would give a whole lot to have my mom here with me.

Leave a Reply

