Daily Thoughts

Embarrassing Moment in High School

My funniest moment at Fountain Valley High School is probably one of my most embarrassing moments as well. It was in sophomore year World History, and we were discussing the French Revolution. My teacher, Mr. Felix was talking about Napoleonic wars and Napoleon’s rise to power. I raised my hand to ask a question. He called on me, and I asked, “Why is there an ice cream named after him?” The class and Mr. Felix looked at with bemused looks on their faces. I continued to elaborate, “You know, the combination of chocolate, vanilla, and strawberry?” People started to laugh, and I looked around and realized my mistake. “Neapolitan. I was thinking of neapolitan, never mind.” I pride myself on my wide vocabulary and this was definitely a humbling experience.

Leave a Reply

